Pretty for Destiny

K.Marie’s Look: T-Shirt-Old Navy; Necklace-B-day Gift; Bracelets-Random; Makeup-Listed below

 

 We at Fabulous You’re It are excited about reinventing ourselves and becoming the women we have always wanted to be-Fabulous everyday and not just on special occasions!  

As I mentioned before my New Year, New You Resolution is to get back to wearing makeup everyday. Now I do wear blush, mascara and lip gloss or lipstick but I for the most part I would skip over eyeshadow! And everyone that knows me knows that eyeshadow was a major a staple for me. Well I can say this week I have done a “fine” job at sticking to my resolutions.

Yesterday Dani C. mentioned that-Style is A Creative Process and I will admit wearing makeup is also. It’s a process of choosing the right colors, getting it home and remembering  how to apply or just taking the time to actually apply it on a regular basis.  The best way to get in the routine of wearing makeup is to start little by little; each month or every two weeks add something different to your makeup bag.  If you want to learn how to wear eyeshadow start off with one color and gradually add a second and if you have never worn blush or bronzer add that. Makeup is all about having fun and expressing yourself. So I challenge you, pull out your makeup bag and start the  CREATIVE PROCESS!

Over the holiday I took a trip to Sephora (MY CANDY LAND) in search of something fun and new to add to my makeup bag.

                                                             Check out what I found:                                                         

Aveda Makeup Brush; Urban Decay-Honey; Kat Von D-Underage Red

 

How cute is the Urban Decay Packaging!

 

I love what Coco Chanel said in regards to looking your best:

“I don’t understand how a woman can leave the house without fixing herself up a little, if only out of politeness. And then you never know, maybe that’s the day she has a date with destiny. And its best to be pretty as possible for destiny.”

So my sweet fabulous lovely’s be sure to look your best everyday and add something new to your makeup bag! You never know destiny just might be waiting outside your door! You can only make one 1st impression!

Fabulously Yours,

K.Marie

Leave a Reply

