Fabulous Fitness Friday – Tricks to Boost Your Metabolism

It’s Friday and the weekend is FINALLY here!  I don’t know about you all but it has been a long week.  We have made it through the first 2 weeks of the New Year.

So tell me ladies are you still motivated, are you working towards your fitness goals?  It is has been on my mind to discuss simple ways to boost your metabolism, particularly so many people I encounter want to lose weight but believe it is a hard task to complete. 

People always wonder how I can eat so much yet stay so thin.  To answer that question I always say I have a fast metabolism.  My motto is it’s 80% diet, 10% exercise and 10% genetics.  It is important to watch what , how often and how much you eat.  On average an individual should be eating at least 5-6 small meals a day, which equates to every couple of hours.   That doesn’t mean eat unhealthy processed foods, the key is to drink plenty of water, eat fresh fruits and veggies, lean meats, whole grains, etc.   I am a big advocate of eating breakfast every morning, it is a good way to increase your metabolism and provide fuel to jumpstart the day.  Another important component  is exercise and for me that means interval training as well as strength training.  Cardio is great however interval trianing burns calories at a faster rate.    Strength training builds lean muscle mass which aids in weight loss and increasing your metabolism.  Muscle burns more calories than fat so incorporating weight training is great!  Also have a cup of green tea daily, not only is it a wonderful antioxidant it is also a great fat fighter.  It is ideal to drink 3-5 cups a day however some may consider that a lot for one day.  So I would suggest you start off with one cup a day.  Something is better than nothing.       

I hope that by sharing some of my techniques for boosting my metabolism, I hope I can inspire someone else  to meet their fitness and weight loss goals.  Until next time, stay fabulously fit…..

 

Fabulously Yours,

Dani. C  

 

 

One thought on “Fabulous Fitness Friday – Tricks to Boost Your Metabolism

  1. Once again you ladies did a wonderful job can’t wait for you two to come to my home and do a closet makeover for me to help me put different outfits together. I look forward to reading this everyweek keep up the good work. People are reading. Yeah

Leave a Reply

