Fashion Fades, Style is Eternal

As the first month of the new year comes to an end, it is time to take inventory of what’s in our closets and reinvent our wardrobe.  How many of us constantly find ourselves standing in the closet complaining of nothing to wear?  Hello…can you say ME..ME!!!!!  I am the queen of making the infamous comment “I have nothing to wear, I need to go shopping” as my man just sits on the bed and laughs because I can barely walk in my closet due to the shoes, bags and clothing overtaking my already small closet.

I found myself on a quest to constantly buy the latest fashions or trends each season only to find within the next year it was no longer fashionable in my opinion and I would toss it to the side.  Needless to say I was spending A LOT on clothes each season however that budget got cut down significantly a year ago when the love of my life was born Oct 2009.  Now she takes up so much of my shopping budget (not that I have a problem with it) that I have declared over the last month to start reinventing my current wardrobe which means creating my own style.  When I do feel the urge to shop I am now more conscious about how I spend my money and for me that means just purchasing staple pieces that can transition season after season, trendy pieces just don’t fit in my lifestyle (being a mom of an active 1 year old) or budget at this time.

Here are a few of our outfits that we put together from our thrift store finds

 

 

In the words of Coco Chanel “Fashion Fades, Style is Eternal”, so we as we transition through through the upcoming months I challenge everyone to take inventory of what items they currently have in their closet and work to create their very own Fabulous You!   And to assist you all with taking the next step and assessing your wardrobe K. Maire and I are starting a 30 for 30 remix Feburary 1, 2011. 

I am quite sure you all are wondering what is the 30 for 30 remix!?!?!  Well it is a wardrobe remix first introduced by Kendie Everyday to encourage others to remix what theycurrently have in their closet.  The idea is to choose 30 items from your wardrobe, not including accessories and bags, and remix those same items for 30 days.  It is a great and fun way to get creative with what’s in your closet.  Oh yeah and did I forget to mention you CANNOT shop for 30 days!  Check out more facts on the 30 for 30 remix here.  We are so excited about the remix and hope that you all decide to take the challenge with us.  If you want to join us, leave us a comment and send us photos of your daily outfits.  Remember it starts Feburary 1st so get ready, let the remixing begin!!!

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C. & K. Marie   

2 thoughts on “Fashion Fades, Style is Eternal

    • Hey Gapblue!! Yes join us for the challenge!! I know we have you down for a wardrobe makeover in February I do beleive!! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

