Fabulous Fitness Friday – Made It Through…

This has been a rough week for me therefore I wasn’t prepared for Fitness Friday but I have been working out everyday this week.  So last week I told you all I would be starting a P90x/Insanity Hybrid workout and I would like to say I made it through the first week in one piece.  The schedule I am following works out 6 days a week which can be pretty intense but I am determined to make it through.  Wednesday morning I was up at 3:45 am working out — please don’t ask me what I was thinking but it really gave me a burst of energy for the day.  I might have to consider working out every morning to start my day and it will also allow me more time in the evening for everything else I have to do as a busy mom.  I don’t know how well that is going to go over, anyone will tell you I am NOT..I repeat NOT a morning person so it would be a stretch for me to get up every day at 4am to exercise.  Anyway, I am really enjoying a combination of the P90x resistance training and the Insanity max interval training.  My goal is to be ripped 30 days from now as I go on my trip to Jamaica.  Now you ladies all know we want to look good in that 2 piece bathing suit and I am working to ensure that is the case.  I will be giving you all periodic updates on my progress (just for support and to keep my eyes on the prize!) over the next few weeks.  So who wants to “bring it” with me (HAHA..that is what Tony Horton says on P90x)?   

By the way all the lovely people taking the FATLESS challenge weighed in this week and I will definitely be keeping our readers informed on how everyone is progressing.   Good to luck to everyone, make sure you send your updates to F.Y.I. — we are here to support everyone in their quest to get healthy.  

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C.      

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Fitness Friday – Made It Through…

  1. Dani C – I have P90X, it brings so many workout CD’s and I have no idea which to start with. Would you be able to give recommandation as to the order of the CD’s?

    • Leida,

      Here is a link to the different schedules associated with P90x http://www.zimbio.com/P90X+Reviews/articles/66/The+Different+P90X+Plans. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, I recommend the Lean schedule for maximum weight loss which focuses more on cardio and the classic focuses on building more muscle mass through resistance training.
      Here is the schedule I recommend you follow for the lean workout plan:
      Weeks 1-3

      Core Synergistics
      Cardio X
      Shoulders & Arms, Ab Ripper X
      Yoga X
      Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
      Kenpo X
      Rest or X Stretch
      Weeks 4, 8, 13 (Recovery Weeks)

      Yoga X
      Core Syntergistics
      Kenpo X
      X Stretch
      Cardio X
      Yoga X
      Rest or X Stretch
      Weeks 5-7

      Core Synergistics
      Cardio X
      Chest, Shoulders, & Triceps, Ab Ripper X
      Yoga X
      Legs & Back, Ab Ripper X
      Kenpo X
      Rest or X Stretch
      Weeks 9, 11

      Chest & Back, Ab Ripper X
      Cardio X
      Shoulders & Arms, Ab Ripper X
      Yoga X
      Core Synergistics
      Kenpo X
      Rest or X Stretch
      Weeks 10, 12

      Chest, Shoulders, & Triceps, Ab Ripper X
      Cardio X
      Back & Biceps, Ab Ripper X
      Yoga X
      Core Synergistics
      Kenpo X
      Rest or X Stretch

      I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

      Dani C.

Leave a Reply

