Fabulous Fitness Friday – Muscle Confusion

Happy Friday to all my fabulous people!!  My motivation to workout and eat healthy has been pretty much nonexistent this week, but I promise I will get back on the wagon starting Monday!  : )   I have been dealing with some things and I just felt my body needed a rest this week.  It is alright to take a short break from your fitness routine for a little rest and recuperation which allows your muscle tissue to repair and grow.  Just remember to get back on your routine and continue accomplishing your fitness goals!

We all can admit we look at celebrities and wonder how they stay so fit!  Not that we aspire to be as thin as many celebrities but we have that burning question of what is your secret!?!?!  Well the key to obtain a fit body is muscle confusion which was introduced by Tony Horton creator of P90x.   The idea behind muscle confusion is  changing around the exercises that you do — so that the body does not become accustomed to the same movements each workout.  This will prevent the body from adapting and as a result avoid a muscle-building plateau.  I found a great article on Yahoo Health and Self that discuss 5 great muscle confusing exercises to tone and sculpt your body.  Try them out, I think you will love them as much as I do!

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C.

Leave a Reply

