Packing for Vacation

Packing is NEVER a fun task for me, I always over pack  and then don’t wear half the items that I pack.  So I decided for my upcoming trip to Jamaica that I would be more organized with my packing.  Since I am going to be there for 7 days I wanted to ensure I had 2 -3 outfits per day, which equates to beach wear, afternoon wear, and outfits for the evening.  My love of shoes and bags really put it over the top for me as well, however I choose neutral colored (black, brown, tan) shoes and bags that can be worn with multiple outfits.  My suitcase is organized by outfits so upon arrival I am not rummaging through my suitcase trying to put an outfit together each day which in the past always leads to frustration.  So here is what I packed….    

7 bathing suits and 4 cover ups (Yeah I know that is a lot but I am one of those women, I cannot wear the same suit everyday when it has not been properly washed)

7 summer dresses and 3 Maxi dresses for day and evening

3 skirts w/ tops and 4 Rompers

1 dress (for the wedding) and 1 jumpsuit

6 pair of shorts w/ tops and 2 pair of jeans

6 pair of shoes

If you can’t tell my theme for the trip is comfort chic with a lot of stripes, tribal prints and neutral tones.  I am excited about going, I think I am all packed!  What do you ladies think?

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C.

2 thoughts on “Packing for Vacation

  1. I love that you have so many summer dresses! That’s my goal for this summer. I also need a whole lotta clothes when im on vacation since i’m so indecisive and need lots of options. You are very organized and have a lot of options. Good work! Have an AMAZING time!

Leave a Reply

