A Fabulous Monday It Is!

I hope you all had an awesome Easter Sunday or like I  call it Resurrection Sunday!

I attended Victory Christian Ministries Internaltional on Streaming Faith not the same as actually being there but I still enjoyed! 

Afterwards I headed out the door for the final show of The Color Purple at the
National Theatre in Washington,DC. I seen it back in 2007 on Broadway when it
first opened up. So this was a new cast and they delivered just as the original
cast did. I mean even Lil Mo did her thing! As before Sophia’s lines always win me over
and I love her “Hell No” song! I loved the song so much I bought the soundtrack in 07
and “hell no” became my words of choice when my mom would ask for anything-it was
all jokes but she didn’t like it-so I did it anyways (kidding).

As for what I wore, I hate Easter tradition of floral dresses or all white and hats so of course I didn’t wear any of that, instead I wore cut off shorts rolled up to the knees, a black tank,
thrifted leopard shirt and my comfy black booties with a coral colored handbag from Talbots.  Actually I did have on a dress and I changed because I was asked to dress down and then I was told that I didn’t know how to dress down! So not true–actually yes it is!!

I missed the sunlight so I took pictures in the dark!

 

I been working my legs out!

  

Wind blown hair!

 

“Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends” – John 15:13

Thank you Jesus for all that you have done and all that you’re going to do! There is no one like YOU! 

Fabulously Yours,

K.Marie

2 thoughts on “A Fabulous Monday It Is!

Leave a Reply

