Family BBQ

Well, I planned to spend Monday just relaxing and preparing for the work week ( you all know I am organized and I have to plan the entire week)  however those plans were changed.  My family wanted to have a small BBQ, not really, my mom just suggested I bring over anything I wanted to cook on the grill.  And you all know I cook meals for the week, so I was ALL over it. 

The past week has been in the 90s and I am really not prepared for this, most importantly my natural hair is not prepared for this humidity.  Needless to say, I was nowhere near the grill; I spent all my time inside with the family.  Holidays coupled with a hot summer day are perfect for just relaxing inside with the family.  So naturally I was all about being cool yet comfortable.  The shirt and shorts were a perfect combination, both were comfortable for this hot summer day — wait a minute it isn’t even summer yet and it is HOT!  Oh my what is a girl to do, I don’t do heat and humidity very well!

Look: Shirt – ASOS; Shorts – H&M; Sandals – Old Navy; Jewelry – H&M & Forever 21; Bag – H&M; Glasses – TJ MAXX

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C.

3 thoughts on “Family BBQ

Leave a Reply

