Blocks of Color, Blocks of Love

Wednesday has come and gone….sigh! My big sister Crystal a.k.a “Applehead” also known as “The boss of me” went back to Kosovo yesterday (sad face). Maaaaaaaaan am I going to miss her.

And as we always do on her last day in the USA, we celebrate her departure with crabs! And her last full day just happened to be my cousins Jonice’s 25th birthday and the NBA Finals! So we celebrated with a crab feast and then later on we all meet up at Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the game! I took a picture with my sister but she called me yesterday on her way to the airport and said ” Please don’t post that pictures of us, I hate it.” Boo!

I finally wore my blue shoes that I bought from Rainbow! I know it takes me awhile to wear new things in my closet! Also, I love the shirt I have on, it’s so comfy. I actually bought that shirt  in  pink, orange and gray for $9.99 each. I bought them from Rainbow as well, and now that I think about it I put them on layaway in April! I know Rainbow is such an inexpensive store but hey I love layaway and if a store has it, why not do it!

My hair: Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo $9.99, Shea Moisture Raw Shea Deep Treatment Masque(used as leave in conditioner) $9.99,  and Natures Blessings Hair Pomade ( I bought it from the beauty supply store in Wheaton Plaza)

Natures Blessings has all that good stuff in it, that leaves my hair soft and shiny! I love it! And please try the Shea Moisture it to has the best ingredients for natural hair! My brother says I am the Donald Trump of natural hair! He is so silly!

Check out the ingredients!

Nettle,Rosemary,Sage,Peppermint, Thyme, Alfalfa, Pure Virgin Olive Oil, Pure Coconut Oil, Sage Oil, Rosemary Oil, Bergamont Oil, Chlorophyll (from nettle and spinach), Pure Mineral Jelly, Natural Fragrance and Good Intention

Fabulously Yours,

K.Marie

6 thoughts on “Blocks of Color, Blocks of Love

  1. *screw face @ spinach in my hair!* LOL this post is uber random! I love the shirt!!!! I am looking for shirts that fit like that-let me know if you see more!

    I want to see the pic of The Boss and what about the CRABS!!!! YUM! Such Maryland girls, and I LOVE IT!

    Lastly- HAPPY BIRTHDAY JONICE!! Good grief 25 came so fast!

Leave a Reply

