Timeless Skin Care

For a few months now, I have been unhappy with my skin care regimen.  I have been using Aveeno Positively Radiant cleanser and moisturizer daily as well as the St. Ives Apricot scrub twice a week.  It seemed to work until I had my daughter almost 2 years ago and now my skin is left feeling dry and dull.  I have never had acne prone skin however I do have sensitive skin therefore many of the drugstore brands (i.e. Neutregena, Clean & Clear, etc.) are to harsh for my skin.  So where did that leave me in looking for a skin care system that met all my needs!?!?!  A month ago, I decided to try out the Mary Kay Timewise Age-fighting skin care system and I must say I LOVE IT!  The complete system consists of a 3-in-1 cleanser, a Microdermabrasion set, a Night solution which contains alpha-hydroxy to help fight wrinkles, a day solution with SPF 25, and a moisturizer.   I know it sounds like a lot to a skin care system however it is important we love the skin we’re  in which means properly taking care of it.

Yes, we all know the Mary Kay line can be expensive but I have found it to be well worth the price.  My skin feels refreshed, and bright!   The picture below is a few weeks into using the system, I must say I can truly feel a difference in the look and feel of my skin.

Ladies, tell me what is your current skin care regimen?  Is it meeting your needs or are you looking to try a new line?  Is  price a driving force in determining what you use for your skin?  Remember, love the skin you’re in and ensure you are taking care of it for years to come!

Fabulously Yours,

Dani C.

Leave a Reply

