The Blouse Quest

Those of you who have been reading know that a few weeks back I created a vision board about my looks for fall. I believe in creating these boards so that when its time to shop I am not all over the place, a vision board is your path to a better wardrobe each season!

 Well I was desperately in need for blouses. And each trip to the thrift store I scrounged through racks in hopes to find some. My favorite thrift store in Laurel didn’t have any blouses but plenty of sweaters and jackets.

One of my girlfriends had been getting some really cute pieces from this thrift store in Virginia, so she recommended I check it out, so this past Saturday, we did just that. And to my surprise  I found 4 blouses! I looked through the same rack 2x and I swear I was about to throw in the towel and someone must have just put these tops back! Thank you Jesus! And all 4 were tagged with the color tags that were 50% off! They each cost $6.98 and with the sale $3.49! I paid $13.96 for alllllllll 4! That is the hotness!

And not to mention finding 2 jeweled tone blouses, a red one and then this cute tie front, it’s my hearts desire!

I immediately knew I wanted to mix prints with my tie front blouse after mixing prints with Angie’s style options. I love how the mix of prints came together! The red cami underneath is a nice contrast with the sienna colored blouse and I just had to add the belt! I wanted to continue with color so I went with my mustard colored pumps from Shoedazzle, black would have been to expected!

The belt adds the cutest little detail! I am loving the mixed prints! This will be my new mission-mixing prints! This brings me back to how I used to be in my early 20’s I was all about mix matching!

I am so pressed to show you how this combination looks! Yes I am in the womans lounge at work! I need a new photographer at work! My old one no longer works with me! Sigh!

I can’t wait to play around with my other blouses!

So…………………..

THE QUEST IS OVER Me and Carmen Sandiego’s mission is over!! LOL

Next up-TWEED jackets-pray my heart’s desire is once again granted!

Fabulously Yours,

Ms. Karen Minor

One thought on “The Blouse Quest

  1. Hi just wondering which thrift store did you visit in Va. and the one in Laurel. There is a great SalVal in my area in Va, but I’m always looking for others.

Leave a Reply

