Leopard and Stripes

I look a little tired! I guess because I don't have on mascara! But trust I surely aint sleepy!

Hey hey hey!! Hope yall enjoyed the weekend! I know I did! I got plenty of rest! Saturday is a blur, I literally took a nap that lasted from 4:30pm until after midnight, it was well needed. So when Sunday rolled around I didn’t get out the bed until 10am. I guess my new bed swallowed me up!

In other news, lately I have been struggling a bit with blogging AND organizing AND balancing work, I am gearing up for the new year but with that takes time and lots of planning. I am launching my website early next year and there is sooooooooo much that has to be done in order to get it up and running.

Anyways, I have been wanting to wear this outfit since last fall but of course turtlenecks don’t look that great on big breasted ones and of course the combination of leopard and stripes is/was a hot trend but I wasn’t sure if it would work on me. Of course it’s important to always try something new just to see if it works and in this case it did! The vest was a thrift store find that I literally have worn maybe 1x. When I saw it for I think $6.98, I jumped on it, although I thought it made me look a little wide and boxy. But after putting an outfit together I fell in love with it. I know the weather is on its way to being SUPER COLD, at least I got one good wear out of it, who knows I might get a chance to wear it again.  And the boots are another item I bought last year and only got a few uses out of them last year, and they are really cute! I need to wear them more often and I am sure that I will! I love the color and I believe they cost only $25 from Ebay.

I put my tree up yesterday and am looking forward to sharing it with you all!

Well my lovely readers enjoy what’s left of the day! Muah!

Fabulously Yours,

K.Marie

Leave a Reply

