Decide to Give it Your Best

I look real bossy! LOL My earrings and animal bangle cost $1.00 each! Skirt-Miss Tina for Walmart, Jacket-Thrifted, Handbag-Thrifted, Shoes-Payless

Today I have decided to give it my best! My Monday Best!

Yesterday I gave it my Sunday Best! I didn’t want to go to church but I pressed my way and went anyway and when I got there I was like when will it be over! That is terrible, I know but that’s how I felt! Finally I realized that I wasn’t giving God my best and I brought my mind in and decided to give it my best; and pay close attention to what was being taught because some where in the world there is a group of people sneaking to have church!

Making the right decision isn’t always the easiest thing to do, and even as adults we sometimes fight ourselves and pout over the things we force ourselves to do, not because we want to but because doing whats right is the best thing to do.

I remember my sister telling me, that ” A decision could cost you your life”, I am sure that’s military talk but it’s true. It doesn’t have to mean your physical life but it could mean the death of a friendship, a job or even your integrity with others.

There will always be times when we don’t want to do something because we don’t feel like it and those are the times when you have to put your feelings and emotions on the shelf.

You never know what may blossom in life when you force yourself to do something you really don’t want to do. I know it’s hard because as children we always say ” I cant wait to grow up so I can do what I want to do and no one can boss me” but the reality of it is–you will always have to do something you don’t really want to do.

So I say give everyday your best regardless of how you feel, you will thank yourself later!

Fabulously Giving Monday My Best,

K.Marie

Leave a Reply

