The Battle Against Fatty

Happy Friday yall! I just felt like wearing army green today!

This week might I say I was very successful at eating healthy and exercising? Now I did have some Cheetos and a few pieces of chocolate off my coworker’s desk! However, I ate the right combinations of food most of the time and juiced 4 days this week.

Here’s a few of the meals I ate this week:

Fish, shrimp and vegetables to include baby corn, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, green and red peppers.

Sweet potatoes and broccoli

Morning Juice combinations:

Mango and banana

Strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries

Pineapple, mango and banana

Mango, strawberries and banana

Adding a banana makes all the difference.

I used my blender/smoothie maker to make these delicious drinks!

I drank my juice 30 minutes before my breakfast. So the fruit could digest properly. And for breakfast I had 10 grain meal or a slice of Ezekiel bread with a drizzle of honey.

Snacks: Nuts, fruit or granola with sunflower seeds.

Exercising:

 I worked out Tuesday-Thursday for 20-30min. You may think that’s nothing but its a start. I believe in setting realistic goals that are attainable. I am so not at the 1hr workout yet!

For my workout I used a cardio workout dvd that I’ve had for YEARS!! And Thursday I walked for 20 minutes.

Losing weight is really all about learning nutrition! That’s the key; not a yo-yo diet with unrealistic workout goals! It has to become a lifestyle not a temporary change.

I suggest you start with my favorite book, You Are What You Eat. And plan your meals for the week. If you don’t have a well thought out plan you will revert back to ridiculousness! And have a buddy and if you don’t have one, I’m available. This helps a lot. This week one of my Bff’s held me accountable to working out. One night I was tempted to skip my workout and I started to feel guilty because earlier that evening my girl text me a reminder to work out and I replied “Yes I am on it.”  So I jumped up at 1030pm and put in a 20min workout!

I hope you join me in living a healthy life! All you have to do is take a step forward, don’t be in a rush to see fast results, take your time and learn nutrition and create realistic workout goals!

Follow me on Twitter: fabulousyourit

I am going grocery shopping and I would love for you to join me in twitter world!

Fabulously Getting It Right,

Ms. Karen Minor

8 thoughts on “The Battle Against Fatty

    • Hey Trisha!! Its been awhile! How are you!!! And thanks for reading!! We can do it girl! Check back on Fridays I will be sharing my nutritional weight loss/work out goals!

  1. After reading this blog ( last week).. I was so inspired . I had a juicer hidden in one of my cabinets. I cleaned it off and I juice every other day. I’ve also started working out; again every other day I do something active .. Thanks much !!!

    • Yes girl juice on! Every other day is better than no days at all! I am so thrilled that you are back on track! Change is a process and before you know it healthy eating and exercise will be apart of who we are! I am looking forward to sharing more juicing recipes and more encouragement! We are in this together! Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Your the best!

Leave a Reply

