Oh how I’ve missed you!

I feel like I really haven’t spoken to you all in such a long time. I actually miss our weekly dialect. As you can see I have been pretty quiet lately. I think it has a lot to do with all the changes I have been making in my personal life. When I tell you change takes time and effort it’s the truth! And I have been up and down and on the fence about a few things, especially when it comes to business. There are so many things I want to accomplish and trying to jam them all into a year isn’t realistic. However in all of that you have to eat, sleep and live and thrive and eat, sleep and workout and sometimes pig out and then feel guilty and then get back in the game and eat, sleep, workout!

But enough about that, when it comes to my health and fitness this week was HARD! Whenever Floretta comes to town, it makes my body want to shut down, with cravings and sleepiness and crampiness! However, with all of that I still managed to get 2 workouts in and 2 20 minute walks. I have logged 1 day on myfitnesspal, next week I am logging everyday–PROMISE–SCOUTS PROMISE–I AM NOT A SCOUT BUT YOU GET ME!

My homegirl has been the biggest encouragement! She does Insanity all week-long and she logs her meals! She even encouraged me to purchase a new workout DVD.

Jillian Michaels - 30 Day Shred

I just ordered it from Amazon.com for $9 and that includes shipping! Cant beat that price! I like working out at home opposed to at the gym sometimes and since purchasing my weights i would rather do everything at home. Well at least for now!

I hope you join me on Myfitness Pal, I want to create an online presence there so we can encourage each other to stay on track. Sometimes a boost of someone else’s accomplishments is what we need to get by! My name is Kmarie2011! Find me and join me!

I know this was a boring week on Ms. Karen Minor but sometimes it “be that way”

Enjoy your weekend,

Ms. Karen Minor

One thought on “Oh how I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

