Sweet Thang….Sugar Rush…Belly Fat

Happy Good Friday yall!! I am so looking forward to celebrating Jesus!

Well I was initially supposed to cut sweets out of my diet this week but I didn’t, I slipped up and totally forgot on Tuesday and ate some ice-cream, and then I said oh well and had a piece of chocolate! But I am telling you, the moment you agree to make  change, things fall into place. Can I just say I got an email from a friend of mine telling me about a free workshop called Sugar Blues. And I immediately signed up for it. I need to know why I feel like I must have something sweet! I just had to share this with you, and if your interested please email Health Coach Natasha for a seat!

Please read the details below:

You may be surprised to learn how many empty, sugary calories are in your daily cup of “healthy” yogurt. One brand of fat-free strawberry yogurt contains 34 grams of sugar. That’s 8.5 teaspoons or more than 129 calories from sugar. Yikes!You would never add 8 teaspoons of sugar to a cup of tea or coffee, but sugar is everywhere in large quantities in our processed foods.

 What effect does all of this sugar have on your health? What about the health of your kids? Are artificial sweeteners OK? What about organic sugar cane juice?

Don’t the health benefits of yogurt outweigh the negative effects of the sugar? Do products made with refined flour have the same negative effects as sugar? Is 100% real fruit juice really just liquid sugar?

Is a plain bagel really just as bad for me as a donut?

So many questions, and they will all be answered and more. Join me on April 24th for Sugar Blues, a free workshop dedicated to educating you about the effects of sugar, why it is everywhere and how you can take back your body and leave sugar behind.

Acne, excess weight, headaches, low energy, difficult menstrual periods, PMS, PCOS, gas, bloating, constipation, mood disorders, depression, insomnia and other sleep disturbances, heart disease, hypertension, diabetes and even cancer have been linked to sugar and refined carbohydrate consumption.

If you have a health problem you can’t seem to shake, come by on April 24th and learn more about how sugar affects our bodies.

If you find yourself reaching for lattes, juices, muffins, donuts, cookies, yogurts, chocolate, pasta, candy, crackers, chips – almost anything that comes in a package, turn it over and look at the carbohydrate and sugar content. Lots of sugars or lots of carbs with little or no fiber is a bad sign. Come and learn why you can’t stop eating these foods and how to get away from them!

Sugar Blues a free workshop given by Health Coach Natasha

Tuesday, April 24th

7:00pm – 8:30pm

Silverton Party Room

1201 East-West Hwy, Silver Spring, MD

A short walk from the Red-line Silver Spring Metro Station

Email me to reserve your spot

HealthCoachNatasha@gmail.com

www.HealthCoachNatasha.com

Would you like to receive my newsletter with tips about feeding your family healthy meals? Email me and I’ll add you to the list.

I hope to see yall there. I know I need to lose this belly fat!

Happy Easter,

Ms. Karen Minor

Leave a Reply

