The Introvert

Outfit: Shirt-Thrift Store, Tank-Target(I think), Skirt-Torrid, Shoes-Madden Girl, Pearls-Tracy Lynn

Happy Thursday People! I had training for work yesterday and was out the pocket all day, (except for my random tweets) where I took a personality test. And no one believed the results, everyone things I am an EXTROVERT. No not the case at all. Yes people believe it or not I am an INTROVERT! I know shocking!

I believe I am an even mix between the two, at times I am an introvert and other times I am extrovert.

I am an introvert in a group of strangers and an extrovert with family and friends. Sometimes I am shy and sometimes I am not. All depending on my mood.

This statement sums me up completely:

Introverts tend to get their energy from within, so being with people is draining. After a day filled with people or activities, introverts tend to feel exhausted and empty. To recharge their batteries introverts need to be alone reading, daydreaming, painting, or gardening – any solo activity fills them up again. This doesn’t mean introverts have to live alone in a cave in the hills or on Walden Pond; they just need quiet time to come back to themselves. The energy source for introverts is from within.

Have you ever taken a personality test? I hear it’s very common for companies to ask applicants to take personality tests. I find them to be very interesting, however I don’t think we all fall into just one category. I think it’s healthy to be a mix of both!

If interested in learning more about being introvert or extrovert take a test here.

Well I guess thats it folks!

Until tomorrow have a great rest of the day! Oh and tomorrow I have a ton of events to share with you all!

The Introverted bomb.com Gal,

Ms. Karen Minor

2 thoughts on “The Introvert

Leave a Reply

