Promises…..to yourself

I write little notes to myself around my house, little nuggets of encouragement that keep me going. These notes are a reminder to myself. I even leave my brother notes of encouragement because that’s just who I am.  I wrote this a few weeks ago. I needed to remind myself of a few things.

A Promise to myself

You can’t allow yourself to become complacent and satisfied with where you are. Go with your passion and fight hard to keep your fire burning. Plan the life you want. Dont just talk bout it be about it!

The journey we follow isn’t always as clear as we want it to be.  At times you feel like your just walking amongst a foggy road, with no clear view in sight. But in your heart you know you HAVE to keep to the path because somewhere beyond where you stand is the answer you seek! So if you have to talk to yourself along the way SO BE IT!

Foggy Roads with words that follow,

Ms. Karen Minor

6 thoughts on “Promises…..to yourself

  1. This was a good blog once again keep bloging my love you have a positive voice that is helping many people who read it.

  2. I love it and I wish i was near you guys more because I can’t tell you how many times I have felt those words in my heart! 🙂

Leave a Reply

