Take One: A Chance

Pinned Image

Change your life, change your cycle, change your outcome!

Seriously, I am on a quest to living a better life, day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute. Regardless of where I work or my financial situations. I will rise above it all and live the life I have always wanted. It may not be 100% where I want it right now, but it will one day soon!

Educating your mind is important to changing your life, changing your direction. Surrounding yourself with positvity. Doing something different than before. I have been fascinated with Ted.com. While I am sitting at my desk at work I listen to speaker after speaker, listening for insight, some nugget of truth to change my life or even my direction.

I came across this video by Matt Cutt called Try Something New For 30 Days, a 3 minute video, that changed my entire prospective. Every summer I write a list of 50 things I have to do before the summer ends but this year I just got in a rut and just shrugged my shoulders at it and said forget it. But I love how God knows my true heart and always puts me back where I need to be! So I have decided to take on this challenge: Changing your Life in 30 Days. And it starts July 1, 2012.  What will I experience about myself that I havent before? What new ideas will develope from this?

Pinned Image

Changing Your Life in 30 Days begins with something: you agreeing to it, sticking to it and being consistent with it!

Here are a few of my favorite videos from Ted Talks

Steve Jobs- How to live before you die.

Elizabeth Gilbert writer of Eat Pray Love- Genius  ‘Ole!’ to you, just for having the sheer human love and stubbornness to keep showing up.” (Elizabeth Gilbert)

There are so many awesome encouraging talks to listen to. Turn the radio off at your desk and listen to one of these videos! Or turn the tv off at home and blast a TED talk through your computer speakers! Whatever it is that you need to do, do it!

Change your Life Yall!!

Pinned Image

All pictures from Pinterest Board-Seeking Wisdom

Have a life changing weekend, try something different, talk a little differently, walk a little differently, love a little differently,

Ms. Karen Minor

Leave a Reply

