Life is a big canvas…

HEY YOU! YES YOU! YOU, THE ONE READING THIS…

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint you can on it.” ~Danny Kaye

Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself – Unknown

LOOK YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR AND SAY: WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR ME LATELY. POINT TO YOURSELF AND SAY, ME AND THEN SAY YES YOU. Are you still living a D+ life…the one where your constantly living another’s dream and doing nothing for yourself? Have you written anything down from my Cycles of Nothingness post? Do you even remember it? Did you agree to do it, but then moved on to another hot topic online?

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.”  - Danny Kaye

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.” – Danny Kaye

Well I got busy working on Ms. Karen Minor. And you know what, along the way I realized that it is so easy to be your own “enemy”. We can’t blame our jobs, our friends, our family, the tv, just blame yourself…honestly if we fail, if we have regrets its honestly because of the error of our own ways.

ME POINTING TO SELF SAYING:  What type of neighborhood are you going to build for yourself in this big world?

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.”  - Danny Kaye

You have to start somewhere. What’s your plan? I started a long time ago but got stuck and needed to regroup, and rethink that plan…so here is a bit of it…

1. I emailed a web designer and it costs $1,000 to $1500, money I aint got right now. So I did some research and found a website where I can build a blog/website type thing for way less money, it’s not free but it’s affordable! Of course building something takes time, so let me cast my vision…01/03/13….1313 as I like to call it will be the day that I, Ms. Karen Minor launches officially! It will be the Evolution of Ms. Karen Minor. Oh the casting of vision! And those that know me…know that I was born on January 3!

 2. Instead of the business class online, I actually had to put that on pause. I searched my own book collection, I figured how many books have I bought in the past that I never finished or started and put aside for a later date. And boom, I pulled out “Start Your Own Business, The Only Start Up Business You Will Ever Need” that I bought YEARS AGO, but my life, my mind, my everything wasn’t ready for it just yet! As I started reading it, I have found myself in it! I am ready to read it and complete it and WERK it!

“Dont be “all over the map” trap, claiming you can do many things and be good at them all.”

3. As for my website launch party for October, not going to happen. Anything you really want takes time and big effort. And I don’t want to half step with my website nor with my blog and combining the two is important for me. So to launch in January makes perfect sense. A new year, a new direction is soooooooo in the making! But I will say, I have a fun  party with friends and family coming up in October.

So there it is yall! My list of 3! And when it’s all done, it will be a beautiful blend of me…all the best of what I got!

"Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can."

What have yall been up to? Are you reading this again, to say “Oh yeah I am going to do it, but yet  you sit on it and forget about the YOU? Change is a decision, it’s totally your choice!

As I said before: “Stop wasting money on material things and be creative in your approach to education and or change! Invest in yourself not your closet!”

Things change often, the snap shots of our future that we see in our minds today, may change tomorrow or the next day. But the bottom line is, get busy creating the beautiful life you hope for.

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.”  - Danny Kaye

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself”

Ms. Karen Minor

 

Leave a Reply

