BB Cream Reviews

Of course I am sure you have heard all about BB Cream by now but honestly I haven’t paid much attention to it.  So of course after shopping for foundation recently I decided to finally take a look into what all the talk was about.

So what exactly is BB Cream: BB Cream is short for Beauty Balm

BB Cream is a moisturizer, primer, foundation, setting powder, and SPF sunscreen all wrapped up in one package.

 A one-step product that can protect, conceal, and correct skin texture and tone.

What are the benefits of BB Cream for women of color:

“Depending on the ingredients, they provide high levels of sun protection, moisturizer, can be used as a foundation and primer and may contain anti-aging properties such as antioxidants. Women of color frequently complain about dark spots left on their skin after a pimple goes away and uneven skin tone. The sunscreens in BB creams can prevent dark spots from getting darker and contribute to a more even skin tone.” – Dr. Towers

What Beauty Bloggers Have to Say

And since I always turn to bloggers for advice on beauty products,  here are my favorite reviews with the most information.

The Best BB Creams For Your Skin by Daily Makeover

BB creams

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Review by CLumps of Mascara

Since doing a bit of research on BB Creams, I think I am going to try it out. I am reviewing a few foundations next week and I think I will be throwing some BB Cream in there as well.

 Have you tried BB Cream yet?

Fabulously Yours,

Ms. Karen Minor

One thought on “BB Cream Reviews

  1. I going to try it anti-aging oh yes, even though I don’t wear fondation, I want to try this it sounds easy to put on.

Leave a Reply

