Heathly Radiant Skin

Did you know that your skin is the last organ to get the water you drink? And if you don’t drink enough water to begin with, your skin will become dry, tight and flaky. The less moisture your skin has the more it is prone to wrinkles.  Drinking at least 8 glasses of water a day will give your skin a nice radiant glow and if you have acne prone skin, water will rid your body of toxins that cause the skin to break out.

Aside from water, you need to make sure that your cleansing your skin daily with a cleaner, toner and moisturizer with SPF.  If you use foundation with an SPF, then your moisturizer doesn’t need to have any in it. SPF is super important, and some of us don’t think we need it but WE ALL NEED IT TO PROTECT OUR SKIN FROM THE SUN. Now that Iam in my 30’s I have a few sunspots and I know it’s because I thought I didn’t need any SPF.

Last year I was using Neutrogena Natural Skin Care line. I absolutely loved it. I cleansed daily with the Purifying Cleanser and 2 days a week I used the Purifying Pore Scrub.  As for moisturizer, I as usual continued to use pure shea butter, always have and I always will. As for SPF, my foundation has plenty of it!

After using this last year I decided it was time to change my routine up a bit, your skin often times forces you to change your products up because it will get used to  the same old same old. And since I work around skin care professionals all day, I cant help but to want the top of the line products (at a discount of course).

I am now using Floriani products, it’s a spa line but the benefits so far have been phenomenal! I use a Cucumber cleanser and an Chamomile toner and 2 days a week I use a Skin polish for exfoliating.

Regardless of the price line of skin care products, it is important to cleanse the skin daily and exfoliate 2 days a week and DRINK PLENTY of water.  It’s never to late to start using a skin care regimen and hydrating your skin, but to not take a step towards healthy skin care will cause you to age a little bit faster than you want too.

To make recommendations, I can only speak on a few skin care lines that I have used and loved over the years.

Newtrogena’s Naturals Costs: Around $20.oo

Clinique’s 3 Step Cleansing System: Cleansing soap, toner and moisturizer. Cost: Around $45.oo

Villa Floriani Skin Care: Costs Around $150+

These are 3 different price lines, so there is no excuse, so choose one of them or stick to what you have been using. And if your unclear on what to use, I would suggest seeing a dermatologist or getting a facial with an Esthetician. If you need recommendations, please inbox me and I will give you a referral.

I want to have radiant skin at every age, don’t you?

Fabulously Yours,

Ms. Karen Minor

Leave a Reply

