It’s Time to Change!

The Way we Wore201333

“Reinvent new combinations of what you already own. Improvise. Become more creative. Not because you have to, but because you want to. Evolution is the secret for the next step” – Karl Lagerfeld

REINVENT:  to present something in a different or new way,to bring into use again 

IMPROVISE:  To invent, compose, or perform with little or no preparation. Sometimes my best outfit looks come together when I don’t even plan on it! Accessories are helpful in any style revision. Keeping your basic go to items ready and available make it easier to improvise.

creative style3a

BE CREATIVE: Having the ability or power to create, productive creating, originality and expressiveness, imaginative.                                                               Productive originality starts with the willingness to try something new. If you’re not a creative person by nature, that’s okay, you can look in magazines and even online to find something that inspires you. Gwen Stefani is that for me. I love her style. I created a board on Pinterest that is all about her.

Is this you

EVOLUTION: the gradual development of something, esp. from a simple to a more complex or better form.                                                                                                         Have you ever ran into an old friend and they look exactly the same, the hair never changed, the outfit idea is the same and just like before no polish or lipstick. I am always about changing and evolving. Just yesterday my cousin said “Remember when you helped me update my look, now I look my age”. For her it was a matter of stepping out of that teenage kid look into a young sophisticated adult.

After writing this post, I started thinking about myself. I actually looked in the mirror and realized I need a new look. What can I do to make an instant change?

Here is what I came up with:

               1. Put the red lipstick away for a while. Pull out some new colors!                                         2. Color my hair.                                                                                                          3. Pull 5 things out my closet that I haven’t worn in a while and wear them.

Well I hope after reading this, your on board to make some changes. Do share?

Main Signature

2 thoughts on “It’s Time to Change!

  1. Love it! Change is good. I’ve been in my closet picking out pieces to mix and match and so far it’s helped me create new looks. Great post!

  2. I need help but I did get a new look for me from my closet. Now what lipstick change. Great blog that’s for making me aware of change I so needed this. Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

