Revlon by Marchesa Nail Couture

Revlon by Marchesa Post

Leaping lizards! OMG! Have you seen the Revlon by Marchesa nail designs! Just absolutely beautiful! This is the best nail collaboration that has ever existed! Sounds far-fetched but think about it…there was no excitement when the Kardashian nail collection came out or the…wait a minute, I was excited about the OPI Muppet Collection, that Miss Piggy glitter was the truth. But this nail couture collection is in a class of its own.

elle-revlon-by-marchesa-gilded-mosaic-nails-nails-xln

The designs are whimsical and just staring at them should make you feel like your front row at your favorite designer fashion show. I mean I am imagining it right now, the flashing lights hitting my nails in all the right places!

elle-revlon-by-marchesa-crown-jewels-dress-nails-xln elle-revlon-by-marchesa-silk-rosette-dress-nails-mdn

I have been on a quest to find these suckers! Two CVS stores and still nothing! But since I am super duper pressed I asked my Dad to check the CVS near his house in Baltimore, he was like, “so you want me to look for nail stuff”, hahaaahha but of course! I sent my sister a text message asking her to check Leesburg. SIDEBAR: My sister never paints her nails or anything but this past weekend, she showed up at my house with her nails painted, two different colors, such a proud moment for me. OMG, best sidebar convo ever!  Back to business, so now I am asking you, check your local CVS stores and if you pick yourself up one, get me one too! It doesn’t hurt to ask.

Man, oh man! I certainly just rambled without even giving you a few facts about this magnificent-ness (this makes it more magnificent than usual)!

Revlon ALL DESIGNS2013

$9.99 for limited edition nail couture inspired by Marchesa’s signature designs.                  8 different designs to choose from.
The collaboration includes nail polish, lip, eye and beauty tools                                       (Either later this year or early 2014)

I mean really, are you as excited as I am. I mean if I could just get my hands on these thangs! Ebay is selling them for double the price, Amazon hasn’t gotten any in stock  yet, so your best bet is either searching every CVS you are aware of or Ebay! Now that my genius is working $20 is the price for a manicure which means Ebay isn’t such a bad idea!

Happy hunting, let me know what you find! The moment I get mine, I will be posting on Instagram! Oh the endless possibilities of these beauties!

 I can see it now, my nails in flashing lights!

Main Signature

 

One thought on “Revlon by Marchesa Nail Couture

Leave a Reply

