Familiar Patterns

Cool Quotes Album

Today I just want to say…I love my husband!  I married a man with the biggest heart I have ever known and if you have ever meet him, you know his smile says it all! I think that was the first thing I fell in love with when we first meet. From the beginning he promised to be open and honest with me, he didn’t hold anything back. If he said he was going to do something, he did it.

I am almost 2 months into being married and I still say to myself ” I am married.” I have a husband. I even tell Terry this, “your my husband”, I think I say it 3 times in a row. It’s like I am pinching myself just to make sure this really happened!  Well it did happen but it also could have not happened! Because I thought Terry was too good to be true and almost passed him up because of my own fear. I remember the day I decided to just give it a try. And that’s it exactly what I said to myself “I am going to give it a try, I have nothing to lose.”

Sometimes you have to give up the things your used to having to get something you have never had. Being to familiar with something can cause you to miss out on the bigger picture. We often times question ourselves, Why does this always happen to me?  or Why do I have to keep going through this? Only you know the answer to those questions. Don’t ignore your pattern of life because that is the key to unlocking the answers to your “WHY” questions.

If I had allowed myself to focus on what I was familiar with, I wouldn’t be married to the man of my dreams. When he came along, I was so familiar with a certain type of man, that I almost missed out on the one I had been praying for. I was used to being the best girlfriend and giving the most of myself when I didn’t receive the most in return, so when someone was giving me the most, I was like what’s his problem! He didn’t have a problem, I did!

Let’s undo the tangles of familiarity and open up our hands to receive whatever it is that God has for us. You could be familiar with always being broke, untangle the truth behind this, bad money management, the need to find a new job. Or always dating the same kind of man, take your time and get to know a person, and don’t ignore the red flags.

If you see the same things happening over and over again to you, take a look into why this always happens. Could it be that your to familiar with the patterns that got you there?

Main Signature

Leave a Reply

