Love is…

Love is2013

A love note written to my husband in 2011.                                                                                      We always said our love was “As it is in Heaven”

1 Corinthians 4: 4-7 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preservers. (Read the 1 Corinthians 4:4-13)

The picture above is something I wrote for my husband.  When I finally realized that I loved Terry, I just couldn’t stop myself from saying it to him over and over again. Even to this day at random times I tell him “I love you”. And those that know me know that before I hang up the phone or say good bye in person, I always say “Love you much”. Love to me should be given out at any given moment without cause, it’s never redundant. Love always seals the deal, it seals the moment. However, Love is a word that is used in the place of LIKE all to often. So much so that in this society it has watered down the true meaning of love for those that don’t quite understand it.

Gods love is forever2013

Whenever I hear people say “I love you but I am not IN love with you”, I cringe. I don’t get it! I mean I get it but it’s just an untrue statement. Love will always remain, it doesn’t come and go like that. You hear that so much that when you think of God being love, you think there are some conditions attached to it, like if you don’t do XYZ then He doesn’t love you. God is love, HE loves unconditionally, regardless of what you do or don’t do.

YOU CAN FALL OUT OF LIKE BUT NOT LOVE

You don’t fall in and out of love like that, really your falling out of LIKE. You can still love a person but realize that they aren’t the right person for you. Often times we stay attached to someone because we love them. You don’t have to do that. I personally was head over hills in love with my ex boyfriend, was he the right one for me no not at all. Did I walk away from him, yes I did. Why? Because although I loved him, I knew he wasn’t who God intended for me to be with.

brag-about-gods-love

Everyone is deserving of our love but some deserve it from a distance. Meaning, you don’t have to sit around and be mistreated in the name of LOVE. Yes you may love that person but some people don’t really know what LOVE is and will abuse the word and deceive you and many others into believing that they represent it. Know who the true representation of LOVE is…GOD! People will fail you but God never fails, his love is unconditional and constant.

John 3:16- For  God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten son, that whosover believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

If you have experienced a negative representation of love, ask God to heal your heart. And have faith to believe that He will do it, put your hope in HIM because He is LOVE!

love-inspirational-daily

I Corinthians 4:13- And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is LOVE.

Main Signature

4 thoughts on “Love is…

  1. When I hear I love you BUT…(I cringe because LOVE … TRUE LOVE is unconditional.) I know what we mean when we say what we say however when we speak of Love, God is Love and He endures all things, hopes all things, never fails and is not sometimey nor self serving. That’s the problem when it’s all about what I want then there is that great big BUT!!!

  2. Pingback: Looking for love… in all the wrong places | shelbi rose

Leave a Reply

