Be Progressive!

beyonce

Inspiration from Beyonce- Self Magazine Interview

“To be our best we have to work our best! And if that requires hard work then that’s what you have to do!”

“I can’t eat what I want, and I can’t not go to the gym.”  

The truth is, it’s a lot of sacrifice. It’s more about your mental strength than physical strength. You have to push yourself. It doesn’t matter what trainer you have. And it doesn’t matter what program you’re on. You have to be healthy and make the right choices.”

Serena Williams Fitness2013

My fitness routine always starts on Saturday. Working out over the weekends helps me keep focused for my weekday workouts. I am beyond the 3 days a week. But I had to start some where.

I started out: 3 days a week for 30 minutes and then increased my time after 1 month to 45 minutes. I am now at a complete hour. I do a 15 -20 minute morning workout,not by choice. I have to walk 15 minutes from the metro,  I do it at a fast paced. Two days a week after my 15 minute morning walk I run/walk up 2 flights of steps 2x and then I hit the punching bag for 5 minutes straight.

I feel so much better after I work out and when I don’t I feel guilty. I feel like I cheated myself!

If you need to jump off that “fatty” train ( I did it) then here are a few things that have helped:

MFP

My Fitness Pal– This is my everything right now. I love it. When you join a group with like minded folks it really keeps you going. This site really does make a difference in how I eat.

RK

RunKeeper– I love how this records all my morning and afternoon walks. It’s a perfect way to track your pace. My husband uses it when he runs his 8 miles!

GS

Grooveshark– I have a Beyonce playlist titled GYM. It helps me stay motivated!

Keep it moving!

Main Signature

Leave a Reply

