Fabulous Fitness Friday: My Food Diary

So I made it a point this week, to keep track of what I ate. I tried my best to plan ahead so that I would make better food decisions. And it worked. I went to the Dutch Market and racked up on fruits and veggies. I bought a huge bag of fish from Walmart–I  hate Walmart by the way. To many people and to much stuff every where! Boo!

Anyways…here you have it!

My breakfast this week, went a little something like this, OATMEAL with FRUIT. No sugar added, no milk, just fruit, water, and oatmeal.

Oatmeal with berries

Oatmeal with 1 banana, raspberry and boysenberries. The banana and orange is for my afternoon snack if need be.

snacks

Trail mix without the chocolate and edamames are the perfect snack!

Snacks

I am not sure if you eat Edamame’s but these little suckers are so yummy and the health benefits are out of this world. I have been eating them between meals this week.                Check out the benefits below:

Cholesterol free protein that increases the metabolism, shrinks fat cells, fights heart disease, osteporosis and diabetes, high in fiber, essential fatty acids, and a good source of vitamins A and C, calcium, iron, potassium and phosphorus. The fiber makes you feel full longer which helps cut down on calories.

In the morning on some days I made myself a smoothie. I cut up my fruit the night before so that in the morning all I had to do was throw it in the blender.

Smoothie mix

Dinner

As for dinner, it was all fish and vegetables. I made some fresh kale with a bit of vinegar, fresh garlic and water.  I love Bobby Flays recipe. I skipped the salt of course.

Kale

And I love me some Roasted Brussels Sprouts. I eat them allllllllll the time.  I cut them in half, added a little bit of olive oil, basil, garlic and I squeeze fresh lemon juice over it, tossed it on up and cooked for about 10-15 minutes.

Brussel sprouts

I made some coconut rice with okra–it was delish. I wish I had a picture to show you. I also made a new fish recipe to go along with it. Next week I will share because I am making it again for my husband this weekend!

I also stuck to water and hot tea.

I did better this week on my eating. I also worked out consistently as well!

What you eat is just as important as working out. But if you missed the mark a few times, just get back up and keep going. Making little changes eventually will equal big changes as long as you keep at it!

Smootches!

If you haven’t joined me on MyfitnessPal (KMarie2011), get over there now! I have a few buddies over there that keep my motivated.

Main Signature

Leave a Reply

