Stake Your Claim with Ambition, Faith & Courage

Ambition, Faith and Courage

“Don’t you dare, for one more second, surround yourself with people who are not aware of the greatness that you are. Jo Blackwell-Preston

This life requires you to STAKE YOUR CLAIM to whatever it is that you require or need to get you from point A to point B or C or D. But some think this is easier said than done, well my dear friend it is as easy as it seems! Let me tell you why I believe this.

You have to start the journey and step out there on faith. I always tell myself that whatever it is that God wants me to do I will fall into it regardless of what I am currently doing because I AM DOING something! We all have aspirations, dreams, goals and missions but many sit back and keep dreaming those dreams, keep writing those goals and set out on missions that never come to fruition. WHY? Because of lack of ambition, lack of faith and lack of courage!

Ambition

AMBITION: a strong desire to do or to achieve something, typically requiring determination and hard work.

Am I as ambition as I would like to be, by all means no. But guess what the more I stepped out there, the more I fueled my ambition. And the stronger it became. Failure became less of an option because I knew better!

Faith

FAITH: Faith assures us of things we expect and convinces us of the existence of things we cannot see.

I honestly started a new journey 3  years ago based completely off of faith. In my heart I knew that starting a blog would develop into something bigger for me. I knew that this was the jump start I needed. I had no idea that this would lead to an internship with Dewdrop and an opportunity to be a Beauty Adviser with Heels and the City. But I knew that this would develop and fuel the greater on the inside of me. I knew this would develop my ultimate dreams.

COURAGE

COURAGE: mental or moral strength to venture, persevere, and withstand danger, fear, or difficulty

Stepping out there on anything you do takes courage. I used to have a habit of needing someone else with me when I started something new. I guess I felt like I wasn’t good enough or my voice wasn’t strong enough to carry a blog on my own. That’s real talk right there. After awhile I noticed that my vision was getting away from me, because I was trying to include someone else in on things. But after that I knew that I had to do it on my own and that I didn’t need anyone else, I just needed COURAGE!

So yes I changed the name of my blog 3 or 4 times. I switched direction, I started blogging consistently and then stopped and started again. I know I made a lot of changes, I switched things around and all over the place at times but guess what here I am almost 3 years later and I am still doing it!

I have learned a lot about myself but most of all my view is clear. I can look to the future and really see where I am headed.

With AMBITION, FAITH and COURAGE nothing can stop us, unless we ourselves allow it!

 P.S. The make-up was done by yours truly. I also styled and created the art direction for the photo shoot!Main Signature

One thought on “Stake Your Claim with Ambition, Faith & Courage

Leave a Reply

